Reviews

Want to write a review? Please share your thoughts below!






Tom F

"Have worked with Rob on two mortgages over a period of 10yrs+, fantastic guy to work with, very personal approach and care. He takes all the stress and complexity out of your hands, very easy and responsive to communicate with providing great advice too. Highly recommend and hope to be able to work with Rob again in the future."

2022-05-25

Mirel Gomez

"René helped us in a very tight timeline (seriously tight) provided great service, kind and professional! 100% recommended!"

2022-05-18

L. Frijling

"Vanwege de complexiteit van onze case hebben we bij een vorige adviseur een afwijzing gekregen en verkeerd advies gekregen van de andere adviseurs die we eerder hadden benadert. Toen is uiteindelijk Rob me aangeraden door een top ondernemer in de hypotheken branche. Rob heeft me meer beloofd dan de andere en nog meer dan zijn belofte waargemaakt. Een absolute topper!"

2022-05-18

Maxim Smirnov

"I worked with Rene for getting a mortgage for an apartment. All the process was extremely smooth. He's a high level professional, for sure. Moreover, he kindly answered on all my questions even after mortgage was acquired, and he finished with the job itself. Maybe just 1 point for improvement by my personal opinion. For me, it's not really comfortable having a conversation via emails. Mail is not made for continues conversations. I'd prefer communication in Telegram or at least WhatsApp."

2022-05-13

Dirk-Jan Sijberden

"Rene advised us on renewal of two mortgages at the same time. He did a great job. For sure he found the best suitable options for us in a complex situation. Thank you René!"

2022-05-03

Robbert Scherpenborg

"Rene has been a great help to us on several occasions over the past years. We have received excellent advice on our mortage. The interactions with Rene were always very professional - thorough, friendly and fast. I would highly recommend Rene for any financial- and mortage advice! Many thanks Rene!"

2022-04-29

Siva

"My experience with Rob was very professional, Services provided were much appreciated, I would recommend him for any mortgage related services."

2022-04-11

Marta Morawska

"My experience with Rene was fantastic. From the first meeting to arranging the mortgage. All has been communicated clearly to me, so I understand the whole process and steps required and what I needed to provide and when. Rene has great communication skills, and has made the whole process of getting a mortgage very easy and smooth: explaining each step at the time and the details of Dutch system. I highly recommend working with Rene and would use Rene’s expertise again. "

2022-04-03

Andrea

"Thanks to Rob getting a mortgage for our first house has been something easy and non stressful. He guides you all the way and takes the time to explain everything to you. He is very professional, knowledgeable and easy to reach at any time. Many thanks again Rob! "

2022-04-02

Angela

"I had a great experience with Wouters and Van der Velde. Professional, friendly, patient, and very fast. Rob, my advisor, has answered to all my questions and has ensured that the entire process was clear to me, has advised, supported with paperwork and last but not least has kept my stress under control and on top of all of this He manged to get my mortgage approved in very short time!! I highly recommend their services. Angela "

2022-03-14

Wendy Ros

"Rene heeft ons fantastisch geholpen met een goed en duidelijk financieel advies. Denkt mee, niet alleen op de korte termijn maar ook voor de lange termijn. Dat heeft ons rust gegeven voor nu en voor de toekomst van ons gezin. Door zijn snelle handelen heeft hij een lage rente voor het oversluiten van onze hypotheek kunnen bewerkstelligen! Elke mail wordt snel beantwoordt en alle uitleg is duidelijk en helder! Wat een verademing dat alles tot in de puntjes voor je geregeld wordt. Wij raden iedereen aan zich te laten adviseren en begeleiden door Rene!"

2022-03-10

Sam

"I have made great experience with these professionals many years ago. I am an expat and I recommend this service to everyone and anyone. I connected regarding mission impossible mortgage in a short time frame and the offer was in my inbox in no time. Best service and gold worth. Thank you guys."

2022-03-02

Juhi & Harsh

"We had very good experience with Rob regarding our Mortgage. He always responds to emails in a few minutes and has answers to our every question. He is transparent, knows his job well and gets the work done quickly without any hassle. He is usually cautious and that's a good thing for us as a client, since uncalculated risks can affect our mortgages. No false promises. Overall a very good experience, would definitely recommend."

2022-03-02

Huijsman

"Rob heeft ons heel goed geholpen. Hij was bereikbaar voor vragen en gaf toelichtingen. Zelfs toen de hypotheek verstrekker het onmogelijk leek te maken heeft Rob ervoor gezorgd dat we toch tijdig een goede hypotheek kregen. "

2022-02-06

Vaibs K

"We met Rob when buying our new house and he didn’t only help us in the most efficient manner to make all the necessary financial arrangements, his knowledge of the Dutch financial system helped immensely in structuring our mortgage in the most appropriate way suitable for us. What you get with Rob is more than just a financial advisor, you get a financial coach who first understands you and your personal situation and then tailors his advice to your specific needs. I would recommend anybody to go speak with Rob and get his help. It is worth the money!"

2022-02-05

Alexandra

"As we are both expats we needed someone who not only secure the best interest rate but also navigates the process with ease and explain everything to us so we can make the best informed decision. Rob was fantastic, calm, very efficient and replied to any question ( and we had many!). Very good in a hot market like the current one. Definitely recommended! "

2022-02-01

R.A.B.

"Ondanks de niet alledaagse samenstelling en structurering van vermogen en inkomen heeft Rob Wouters mij enorm goed geholpen bij een zeer mooie herfinanciering van mijn woning. Zonder de hulp van Rob was dit zeker niet gelukt. Een echte aanrader voor ondernemers die gedegen advies en hulp voor hun woningfinanciering zoeken."

2022-02-01

Anouk

"Rob heeft ons ontzettend goed geholpen met onze hypotheek voor ons nieuwbouwhuis. Door bouwrente hadden wij een beetje haast maar door Rob hadden we alles gelukkig super snel gerelegd! Zeker aan te raden!"

2022-01-22

Elaine Hernon

"Our experience with Rene was fantastic. We first made contact with Rene in 2019 and from our first meeting I knew he was the person who to support us with our mortgage - both professional and personable! It took us a little time to finally secure our house due to the market but each time we reached to Rene he was so helpful and provided us with the information really quickly. In Oct 2021 we finally bought our house and we needed an expedited process. Rene was wonderful and got everything complete for us in an expedited fashion. Fantastic experience and cannot rate him highly enough! Thank you dearly Rene!"

2022-01-20

Matt

"Our makelaar suggested we speak to Rob to arrange our mortgage when buying our first property in the NL. We were very happy with his service: it was a very smooth process and Rob diligently explained how the system works in the NL allowing us to learn the differences from our home countries. Rob arranged a mortgage crafted to our specific situation. We'd be very happy to use Rob's services again if the time comes."

2022-01-15

Kaspar

"We are very grateful to Rene for helping us secure our mortgage, but more importantly we appreciate all the valuable insights that he provided throughout the process. It was extremely helpful to have someone explain all the nuances of the Dutch system to us and be very friendly and patient in answering all the question we had. "

2022-01-14

LG

"Heel prettig en deskundig geholpen met oversluiten van complexe hypotheek. Snel geregeld voor een goede rente. "

2022-01-05

Jonathan Schachter

"Rob helped us with a house purchase several years back and we did not hesitate to go straight back to him for the purchase our new home. Fantastic service and advice. Rob's knowledge and expertise gave us all the reassurance we needed and we never had to worried about anything. Rob and Rogier successfully got everything in order in record time. Would highly recommend!"

2022-01-05

Nikolaos Margaritis

"Nice cooperation and easy communication! Very well appreciated and highly recommended!"

2022-01-04

Carel Walhof

"Rob weet waar hij over praat en komt afspraken altijd na. Eerder dan verwacht hadden we onze hypotheek overgesloten, rekening houdende met de onze uitgangspunten. Ik zou iedereen zeker aanraden contact met Rob op te nemen als je je hypotheek wil oversluiten of verhogen!"

2021-12-02

Shanjoy and Irina

"When we moved back to NL earlier in the summer, we got high recommendations to approach Rob Wouters for getting support in purchasing our first home in NL. This was a daunting task for us, given we are not from NL and the current housing market prices/dynamics. Within this complex context Rob has been extremely helpful from day 1: in explaining to us how the market evolved, spent time getting to know both my wife and I, and made sure that any projections and advice would be fully personalized/catered to our need. This has been the case and Rob’s additional full knowledge of the Shell system was a big advantage. In the course of 4-6 weeks, we managed to purchase an apartment, get all the mortgage paperwork sorted out, and above all got a mortgage fully tailor-made to our personal financial situation. Working with Rob has been a great success so far. He is very responsive, reliable, trustworthy and caring. Last but not least, his sense of humour made it very easy to communicate and enjoy the process even more. We already recommended him to few colleagues and will keep doing so in the future. Thank you Rob for your help and support during this stressful process of purchase and looking forward of keeping working with you after receiving the keys of our apartment! "

2021-12-02

Gladiosa

"Rene and Team are highly recommended. They guided me all throughout the process. They also explained every details and every questions that I have. Rene is very accommodating as well and he was able to help me get my mortgage approved within our timeline. If i need another service, i will definitely get them again. Thank you Rene!"

2021-11-22

Didem

"Many thanks to Rob for the excellent service and expertise in the process of getting mortgage in Netherlands. He is an extremely dedicated professional, always available for our questions and very efficient in delivering results. I am very thankful for his efforts and would strongly recommend his services. Thank you Rob and the team again!"

2021-11-22

Marina Wubs-van der Veen

"Geweldig geholpen bij het reorganiseren van de hypotheken. Alle fiscale regimes zaten er nog in. We kunnen nu volle vaart vooruit tot ver na ons pensioen "

2021-11-15

Ajam and Antoine

" We want to give the highest possible note and recommendation to Rob Wouters and René van der Welde who are both top-quality professionals (the best!) and form an exceptional team together! We started the whole apartment financing process with René, who did the initial informative part with us. He was very knowledgeable and available for all our questions and we have felt directly at ease. But a month or so later, when our bid was accepted, René was on vacation and Rob took over. And this is exactly the proof of a great team - Rob did an amazing job and we don't have enough words to thank him! He jumped into our case, studied it carefully, answered all our 1000 questions, reassured us along the process, and we got a mortgage in 1 day ! Rob was also managing our expectations as a pro, he never told us that it would be this fast (we were discussing 2 weeks), but he just did the perfect job ! Moreover, we had quite a complex situation, as we were separated from our real estate agent/makelaar just before the bid, so Rob has also done all the administrative makelaar job (he of course warned us that it was not his job or specialty field and that he's only jumping in there, because we had no other option) Rob and René just a real big human thanks to you for all the extraordinary job you've done! "

2021-11-05

Attila Engert

"We are very pleased with the help and support we get with the mortgage and insurances. Rene was answering fast all of our questions, and prepared several options for us so we were able to choose which fits our situation the best. We do highly recommend working with him."

2021-10-20

Alfredo Ajjam Altimari

"We are very pleased with the support and financial services from Rene. His firm is very professional and knowledgeable :). We do recommend working with him."

2021-10-13

Pantelis & Valentina

"Rene helped arrange out mortgage amidst very stressful and constraint conditions for us. He guided us through all the steps of the process with confidence and made it careless for us. This helped us focus on other areas of the house purchase that needed to be done in a very short time. Excellent professional and very knowledgeable on the subject. We are very thankful and we highly recommed the service of Wouters en Van Der Velde!"

2021-10-02

Sieward

"Over the years I have received excellent financial advise from Rene, as an expat, returning expat and a local resident. He is very professional, with quality delivery and pleasant to work with. Highly recommended! "

2021-09-30

Bao

"Rene, Rob and Rogier, a big THANK YOU from the family! We appreciate your time and efforts that make the mortgage a smooth and stress-free process. We won't be the owner today without your help!"

2021-09-27

Liesje & Tim

"Wij zijn erg tevreden over de begeleiding die we kregen van René. Hij was steeds beschikbaar en heeft sterke kennis van zaken wat ons door het proces heen gerustgesteld heeft. Van zodra ons bod was aanvaard, ging hij aan de slag en alles werd ontzettend snel in orde gebracht! Aanrader!!"

2021-09-09

Mary & Lars

"Rob and Rogier provided great service to us and made financing our dream house in Amstelveen extremely easy and convenient. We are expat and are new in the country and we would highly recommend their service."

2021-09-06

Asteris Apostolidis

"Extremely reliable service, great communication, very trustworthy and very friendly. Highly recommended!"

2021-09-05

Paulo

"Rene made the whole mortgage process very easy and smooth. He was always available whenever needed and got my mortgage approved in less than 2 weeks. Very happy with his services and highly recommended!"

2021-08-31

Marco V

"It was always appreciated to talk to Rob. He was forthcoming, transparent and clear in his communications. I knew exactly what to expect and the timing of every step in the process. Without a doubt I would work together with him in the future. Highly recommend Rob services! "

2021-08-19

Alina F.

"Great and customer-orientated service. I could have not wished for more attention to detail, more guidance and information or quicker processing times. Working with Rob and Rogier has been an absolute pleasure and I can only recommend them to anyone needing financial or mortgage advice! "

2021-08-16

Jasper

"René heeft ons geholpen aan een hypotheek om ons droomhuis te kopen, en weet met zijn connecties het onderste uit de pan te halen. Ook heeft hij erg goed geholpen met de familiefinanciering. Wij raden hem ten zeerste aan! "

2021-08-10

Radu

"Seamless process. Worked with Rene on 2 mortgages and the advice, professionalism, follow-up and guidance is incredible. I would not go with anyone else! I highly recommend you use his services"

2021-08-10

Sandy & Dian

"Expertise, availability, transparency, and promptness. We had rather unusually tight time constraints for securing our mortgage. And Rob guided us through all the uncertainties and pressure, while keeping us well informed of the process. It was reassuring to know that he’s got our backs. And he delivered, of course."

2021-08-09

Nico & Manon

"Rob heeft ons perfect geholpen met het regelen van onze hypotheek. Vooraf wisten mijn vrouw en ik niks van hypotheken en alles wat erbij komt kijken. Rob heeft in een korte tijd alles duidelijk gemaakt over onze hypotheek, zowel in de online Teams gesprekken, als in de gemaakte documentatie. Alles is duidelijk en transparant. Onze hypotheek is in de zomervakantie aangevraagd, de aanvraag verwerken duurt meestal langer omdat de banken/hypotheekverstrekkers op halve bezetting draaien. Voor Rob geen probleem, de hypotheek was binnen een paar weken geregeld. Wij kunnen Rob iedereen aanbevelen om je hypotheek te regelen, het was een zeer goede ervaring! "

2021-08-09

Dennis & Mathilde

"Being expat, registered abroad we experienced many difficulties getting a mortgage in The Netherlands. What multiple other financial advisors couldn’t do within one years time, was made possible by Rene. We now have our mortgage. I would certainly recommend Rene to any expat in need of a mortgage in The Netherlands."

2021-08-05

Ana & Inigo

"Rene helped us understanding, choosing and arranging the mortgage with the best conditions possible. He is 100% independent and focused on our wants and needs and his priority really is that of his clients. He walked us through the process and left no stone unturned when we did not fully understand something or had questions. We are extremely happy with the provided service and would recommend it without hesitation. We'll undoubtedly get back to him in the future for financial or mortgage advice."

2021-07-24

Andre Rodrigues Da Canhota

"Rob was recommended to us and ended up doing a great job, achieving exactly what was promised. Lot’s of experience and advices, it’s a good company to work with. "

2021-07-20

Vivian & Taco Bieseman

"Being registered abroad and close to retirement age poses additional challenges to obtaining a Dutch bank loan. With some 30 years of expat experience under his belt, Rob was the professional guide on the journey that brought us to the absolute limits of mortgage space, and safely back home again. Thanks, Rob!"

2021-07-20

Nick

"Rene has been extremely helpful! He explained how tax system works, what are the specifics of building a new apartment, advised what to do with existing mortgage, evaluated risks, and arranged insurance. Rene's advise was very well tailored for my specific needs; working with him was smooth and pleasant. Getting a mortgage was super easy!"

2021-07-14

Karan J

"Rob was beyond impressive. He helped us step by step from day 1 and went into a lot of detail to ensure we understood everything. Beyond helping us secure a mortgage, he gave us sound financial advice that has put us on a more stable and secure financial path. "

2021-07-13

Michael A

"René was excellent and made the process of getting a mortgage very smooth - highly recommended."

2021-07-12

Julian

"Thanks Rob for your excellent service. You helped me and my partner in the process of buying our first house together in this difficult market. Great to get your advice and help in this exciting process. Your responses were always very quick and you were very approachable throughout the process. Thanks again and until next time!"

2021-07-12

Frédéric

"The service and the advise of Rob were very good and helped me a lot. Rob is also super fast in replying to any query. I warmly recommend Rob to make your plan happen."

2021-07-09

Azita Shafiei

"Rob is an exceptional financial advisor – over the past few months, Rob has been a trusted advisor with our financial interest at the core of everything. He has advised us on our financial options during our transition from abroad to the Netherlands and managed to get us a very competitive mortgage under difficult circumstances. Most importantly, Rob is always available to answer questions and demystify unknowns with honesty and integrity. I am delighted to have him as our finance advisor and recommend him whole heartedly."

2021-07-08

Wouter

"Zeer prettige ervaring met mijn adviseur Rob Wouters! Korte lijntjes in de communicatie en het geleverde werk was naar wens: mijn hypotheek gekregen. Absoluut een aanrader! "

2021-07-05

Hisham

"Rob was there to support and guide me through the mortgage process in every step along the way, very experienced and knows his stuff. Being new to the Netherlands, he was great to help me with explaining everything and he was always available for a call or a question, or assurance when things get serious and a bit stressful. Absolutely fundamental to success in getting my mortgage and I 100% recommend getting Rob's help if you are looking for solid advice and support. Thanks Rob!"

2021-07-05

Polo

"Rob heeft ons uitstekend geholpen met het regelen van een vrij complexe hypotheek. Het eindresultaat voldeed volledig aan onze verwachtingen! Dat terwijl er tussendoor wel nog een en ander (in negatieve zin) was gewijzigd in onze financiële situatie. Kortom: Petje af! Ik kan Rob van harte aanbevelen als je iemand zoekt die de boel gewoon voor je regelt en problemen waar nodig voor je oplost. Polo en Wieteke"

2021-07-05

Mandy

"Rob is een echte vakman. Wij konden bij hem terecht met al onze vragen, hij regeerde altijd snel en hij wist op een duidelijke manier uit te leggen wat onze opties waren. Hij dachtt ontzettend goed mee om tot de beste oplossing te komen. Bedankt Rob voor de geweldige service!"

2021-07-05

Victoria

"I have no regrets choosing Rob as my financial advisor. He was very thoughtful and took my personal situation into consideration for the mortgage plan that suits me. He was very quick to answer all my questions at all times, and was able to secure the mortgage at lightning speed! 100% would recommend him to friends and family."

2021-07-05

Hendrik

"As expats in Holland, we were looking for an advisor which can help us to guide us through the whole mortgage process and Rene did all this with excellence. He was very responsive by mail or phone, even on very urgent short-term requests from our side. We were really happy with all the detailed explanations he gave us and the clear documentation of the conditions. We can recommend him without any doubt if you are looking for sound advice on your mortgage."

2021-06-24

Olivia

"Rob was fundamental and indispensable in finalizing the purchase of our new house! Always available for questions no matter at what time, helpful, looking for the best alternatives and problem-solving. He was faster than our developer in finalizing all docs! All in all a big thank you to Rob and colleagues and we’ll definitely hire him again for the next project! "

2021-06-23

Benoit Verbrigghe

"Availability and kindness at the top, very clear explanations and, of course, timely and high quality result! Sorry I do not see areas for improvement 🙂"

2021-06-15

Sally

"René did a great job helping us to switch lenders for a more favorable interest rate. He presented several creative options and was flexible and patient, always willing to talk me through the complexities of the process at each stage. I would definitely recommend René!"

2021-05-26

Sandra

"René heeft mij voor de tweede keer ontzettend goed geholpen en geadviseerd bij de aankoop van een huis in Amsterdam. Zeer professioneel, groot netwerk, altijd bereikbaar en had de financiering binnen een zeer korte tijd geregeld. Was een fijne samenwerking en ik raad zijn diensten 100% aan zijn! "

2021-05-21

Guido

"René heeft ons geholpen bij het verkrijgen van een financiering voor de koop van onze woning. Hoewel dit niet onze eerste woning is en we ook redelijk thuis zijn in de financiële wereld heeft René ons zeer kundig geadviseerd en door het hele proces begeleid. Zeer professioneel, volledig op de hoogte van de markt, altijd bereikbaar en zeer prettig contact. Absoluut aan te raden."

2021-05-03

Jerome Maitre

"Rob helped us to arrange a mortgage to buy our third house in the Netherlands. He was the first adviser that really understood our needs and our complex situation. Not only did we get a more fitted mortgage, but he also made it possible for us to buy our dream home (while the regular banks were clearly incapable of that)! Rob was a model of professionalism and was always there for our questions. I would recommend Rob a 1000 times over!"

2021-05-01

Chinmaya

"Rob assisted me to get my first mortgage. The whole process was smooth & quick. He is a real expert and I would highly recommend him. Thanks, Rob!"

2021-04-30

Adam

"We had the pleasure to work with Rob as he was recommended to us by a close friend and it was the right thing. Rob successfully secured the best mortgage for us which solved our somehow complicated situation. He was very responsive and always came with a solution, he was flexible with timing and always found us a spot even with short notice, on top of all that and on a human level we really enjoyed the conversation with Rob and how he managed our stress during the whole experience. I would greatly recommend Rob to be your trusted advisor."

2021-04-28

Bhauna

"Rob helped me to get a mortgage that suited me. He was very quick to respond to my questions and queries online. He was very approachable and easy to communicate with. He explained the steps I needed to take and was patient. I only had a short time frame to get my mortgage and Rob worked hard to ensure everything was ready when it needed to be. The whole process went very smoothly for me ( an expat) and I would highly recommend his services. "

2021-04-21

Shoko

"René was referred to me by my neighbour and I couldn't be more grateful for the introduction! I had no idea how to proceed with the purchase of my first apartment, but he made the whole process extremely smooth and stress-free and I managed to get the mortgage approved within a month of getting in contact with him. His instructions and advice were very clear and I would recommend him without any hesitation. Thank you René! "

2021-04-21

Antoine & Manon

"René has been more than helpful regarding our mortage for our first appartment, he took care of everything and his explanation and knowledge were very valuable. We recommend him without hesitation and will call him again to use his services in the future!"

2021-04-18

Cadu & Carol

"Rob was referred from closer friends, and it was a great experience. He navigated through a challenging scenario. His negotiation skilled came very handily in landing a suitable financing/mortgage for us. Always ready also with plans B and C in case need to pursue alternatives financing options. He knows the needs of an expat family. Gave good advice for us that have limited knowledge of the overall Dutch mortgage system. The personal touch was how I felt the process and way better experience than a regular Mortgage company out there. Rob stands by his word and credibility, which is most reassuring for us in this critical step of our lives. Thank you Rob!"

2021-04-16

Guillaume

"Thanks Rob for the excellent service. Always available at short notice and found the correct mortgage montage for us. Process was blasting fast to obtain the mortgage and he was also making the bridge with the estate agent which smooth the overall deal. We strongly recommend Rob and his team for this excellent service. Thanks."

2021-04-12

Kitti

"Rob was key to find the best mortgage solution for us. He was listening to our dilemmas and patiently answering to all our questions. He is very knowledgeable and due to his professional advice we were able to find what works best for us. Rob was flexible all along, always available, even in short notice. Due to his support we were able to arrange our new mortgage the shortest time possible, enabling us to smoothly transition to our new home with no further delays and costs. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. Rob, many thanks for the excellent service! "

2021-04-12

Valentina

"Thanks to Rob and his team we've managed to find the most convenient mortgage for our needs. Rob was ready to go the extra mile, meeting us at short notice and on a super tight deadline. He always worked in our best interest and greeted us with a big smile, explaining and translating every point at each step. We highly recommend his services!"

2021-04-11

Lenny

"I would not be able to get my first mortgage done without help from Rob. He is very knowledgeable, always available for questions & advice (based on personal financial situation). The process went fast and smooth, very pleased with the support every step of the process, thanks Rob! With no doubt, I would strongly recommend Rob and his team, excellent service!"

2021-04-04

Marije Faivre

"Rob heeft ons ontzettend goed geholpen. Hij is altijd bereikbaar, snel en heel duidelijk. Wij geeft echt het advies dat bij de klant past. Wij raden hem 100% aan! "

2021-03-31

Marianne B.

"Bijzonder vakkundig en professioneel begeleidt bij de aankoop van mijn eerste huis in Amsterdam door René van der Velde. Al vroeg in het proces besefte ik mij dat ik een betrouwbare financieel adviseur nodig had die mij door het proces heen kon loodsen. René heeft deze verwachtingen ruimschoots overtroffen want was altijd goed bereikbaar, helder in zijn communicatie en altijd bereid om oplossingen/ideeën aan te dragen. Ik zie er dan ook naar uit om ook in de toekomst met René te blijven samenwerken en raad zijn diensten zonder twijfel aan mijn netwerk aan. "

2021-03-30

David

"Great service, always available for questions, knowledgeable, Rob is a pleasant person to work with. So all in all we highly recommend their services. We’re pleased with the support we received."

2021-03-26

Marc Algera

"Rene helped me with my first apartment. Excellent mortgage and financial advise. "

2021-03-24

Rio

"Rene help us to get our first apartment. He is very knowledgeable and we are super thankful for this help!"

2021-03-21

Karan

"Rob heeft mij en mijn partner geholpen met onze eerste hypotheek. Vanaf de eerste stap, hebben wij kunnen rekenen op een betrouwbare adviseur die snel schakelt en ons daar zo veel mogelijk bij heeft betrokken. Het is allemaal heel snel gegaan en de kennis die wij hieruit hebben opgedaan, zal ons alleen maar verrijken. Ik beveel Rob zeker aan!"

2021-03-15

Olivier

"It’s the second time that Rob helped us with getting a mortgage and we’re again 100% satisfied. He’s available, quick and provides clear advice. Thanks!"

2021-03-15

Essam Elokda

"Trustworthy, We had a very professional mortgage financial advice. Very well organised and attention to details Supported With a very strong network and personalised advices based on our financial position. Thanks Rob "

2021-03-03

Stephanie

"Rene was fantastic, very available and patient with all my questions (which he always knew the answer to!). It was a relief to have someone so calm and knowledgeable helping me through the process. I also didn't have a makelaaar so Rene also handled my questions that should have been for the makelaar! The completion process for the house took much longer than initially expected, and he kept updating his advice for me according to what was the best option at the relevant time. I would 100% recommend Rene, both for the excellent advice and as a great person to work with. "

2021-02-28

Remco vd M

"For the third time in six years we have been advised by Rob for a mortgage and again, he has been fantastic. Rob is responsive, quick, clear and full of experience. I would absolutely recommend working with him to secure your mortgage! Thanks Rob!"

2021-02-18

Ivan M.

"Rob was able to provide an excellent service to organize the mortgage for my new property. From guidance through the mortgage application and negotiation with the bank, Rob was able to make the entire process informative and painless. Even at the last minute when issues arose, he was able to sort them out extremely quickly without any problems."

2021-02-16

Jelmer & Miljana

"10/10 Rob guided us through our mortgage application and took care of literally everything for us. Mortgage was approved with the speed of light. He made us feel very comfortable with such a big decision. He is very professional, realistic, patient and ready to explain and answer all the possible questions (and I had plenty :)). Highly recommendable! "

2021-02-11

Roel Roijmans

"Rob heeft ons geholpen met het vinden van een geschikte hypotheek voor het kopen van ons eerste huis. Professioneel advies op maat, altijd een snelle reactie via email telefoon of whatsapp, en een fijn persoon om mee samen te werken. Kortom, zeker aan te bevelen!"

2021-02-06

R.P.J. Hagens

"Wij kennen Rogier al vele jaren en gingen zonder daarover überhaupt te hoeven nadenken met hem mee nadat hij naar Wouters en Van der Velde “verhuisde”. Hij is zeer professioneel, snel en beschikt over zeeën aan kennis en ervaring. Hij heeft ons al bij veel verschillende zaken geadviseerd en zaken rond gemaakt. Sowieso meerdere hypotheken in meerdere vormen maar ook o.a. kennis van het Shell arrangement. Nu binnen no-time een verhoging van een bestaande hypotheek tegen zeer gunstige condities en daarnaast nog een overlijdensrisicoverzekering op een reeds bestaande hypotheek. Dit alles steeds tegen zeer scherpe tarieven en middels zijn zeer prettige wijze van communiceren. Wij kunnen alleen maar zeggen zeer tevreden te zijn en hopen nog lang van zijn ter zake kundige ervaring gebruikt te mogen maken. Dank weer Rogier!"

2021-02-05

Mandy

"Rob heeft mij geholpen en is er bij geweest van A-Z om te zorgen dat ik het huis voor ogen had te kunnen verkrijgen. Hij heeft aandachtig geluisterd naar mijn wensen, gekeken wat mogelijk was en mij geadviseerd wat de beste opties waren. Communicatief en behulpzaam en realistisch. "

2021-02-04

Mahinder

"Rob heeft ons heel vakbekwaam en doeltreffend geholpen aan een hypotheek. Was altijd duidelijk met zijn communicatie en optijd terugkoppeling geven."

2021-02-03

Mahinder

"Rob is een vakman, weet waar hij over heeft en doet zijn uiterste best om een hypotheek met succes af te ronden."

2021-02-03

Natasya and Sudharshan

"Rob has been amazing at guiding us through the mortgage application process. My partner and I are both new to the country and we were not sure of how the mortgage application would go especially during such an uncertain time. However, Rob has made the entire process so seamless! He took the time to understand our financial situation, clearly explained the contract, and was very responsive even on weekends. Highly recommended! "

2021-01-28

Christina

"Rob and his team provided us great service and guided us seamlessly through the process of obtaining a very competitive mortgage in the Netherlands, perfect for our circumstances. As an expat buying a house here for the first time he laid out all the possibilities and led us every step of the way, always taking time to explain and make the whole process painless. Always available for questions, I cannot recommend highly enough! Thank you to Rob and Rogier!"

2021-01-27

Irina and Tomás

"It has been a month since we are living in our new house and I want to thank Rob and his team who helped us to make it real! The process could not go smoother, faster and calmer! We had a very tight schedule and Rob assured that all the documents were in place and in the right time. He carefully estimates the client’s opportunities, clearly explains all the process, is always ready to answer your questions and really protects your interests!"

2021-01-25

R.M.

"Rob heeft ons fantastisch geholpen bij het verkrijgen van onze hypotheek. Niet alleen is hij uitermate bekwaam en communicatief ijzersterk, maar hij heeft daarnaast een feilloos gevoel voor mensen, waardoor hij perfect begrijpt wat je nodig hebt. Dank je wel, Rob! "

2021-01-22

Marike

"René heeft ons begeleid bij onze overstap naar een andere hypotheekverstrekker. Het is erg prettig om van hem advies te krijgen als leek. Hij is geduldig en legt zaken goed uit. We hebben er een goede deal uit gesleept met hem. Ook blijft hij beschikbaar voor advies de komende tijd, wel zo prettig voor de afronding. Van harte aanbevolen dus."

2021-01-19

Niels

"Rob helped us in a very professional manner with our mortgage, which was not straightforward with income from abroad. His service was quick and reliable, and with his knowledge of the banking system he managed to secure our mortgage faster than we expected. His services are highly recommended."

2021-01-16

K.M

"I have found Rene's services indispensable in completing my apartment purchase in the Amsterdam housing market. Always available to advise and support, he provided me with all the critical insights needed to make sure I get my dream first home. I would not hesitate to recommend Rene to anyone who needs expert mortgage support, works against a tight deadline, or has doubts about the knowledge they have on the house purchase process. His expertise goes far beyond what a bank advisor can provide and I can safely say that without Rene's help I would not be able to buy the apartment he helped me secure, which has now reached successful completion. Thank you Rene!"

2021-01-14

Agnes

"Rene was recommended to me by a colleague and I am really glad that I hired him. I had prior experience with buying a house in The Netherlands so did not expect any setbacks with a new mortgage request, however, being an expat outside the EU in times of COVID made it quite complicated. Rene quickly understood my situation and provided excellent professional support in a seamless manner. He acted with speed and calm, was very responsive and respectful of my preferences and obviously effective. Really a comforting experience and a successful outcome, a number to keep and share! "

2021-01-12

Luc Dirven

"Dit was de tweede keer dat Rob ons geholpen heeft bij de aankoop van een nieuw huis. We zijn wederom uitstekend door hem geholpen. Bij onze volgende aankoop vragen we absoluut weer zijn hulp. Rob is altijd bereikbaar en kijkt naar het hele plaatje. Een aanrader dus:)"

2021-01-11

Marco & Cindy

"Wat een fijne samenwerking. Bij de online kennismaking neemt Rene alle tijd om ons en onze wensen te leren kennen. De professionaliteit is hoorbaar, de menselijke maat voelbaar. Gedurende het traject blijft Rene meedenken en beschikbaar, ook als we een aantal tegenslagen te verwerken krijgen. En het resultaat mag er zijn, een hypotheek en totaalplaatje dat klopt. Dank voor je support!"

2021-01-11

Ian Fallon

"Rob, was super professional, super accessible (even at weekends to get things done),very creative when looking at my personal circumstances, and a gentleman to boot! I would strongly recommend his services. Thank you Rob and team!"

2020-12-23

Wieke & Dennis

"Wij zijn ontzettend blij met de professionele begeleiding en hulp die wij van Rob hebben ontvangen tijdens de grootste aankoop van ons leven! Rob is ontzettend vriendelijk, heeft een goed gevoel voor humor, en is heel gedreven in zijn werk. Het is ontzettend fijn assistentie te krijgen van iemand met zoveel kennis van zaken. "

2020-12-23

Fabio Cristiano

"Rob provided a great and fast service, with advice perfectly tailored to my financial needs. He has a vast knowledge of the mortgage market and guided me through each step. He is really willing to go the extra mile for his clients, and I could not be happier with the final result. Thank you Rob and your team, totally recommended! "

2020-12-23

Carmit Glik

"I highly recommend Rob service, this is the second time I use Rob support for getting mortgage it was always due to dead end situation with the bank and now for the second time Rob manage what other fail in and we got the mortgage under difficult market situation and in time! Many thanks to the all team of Wouters Van Der Velde!"

2020-12-22

M. H.

"It was really great to work with Rob. He is very friendly and reassuring, he gives great comfort that goals are achieved even if some unexpected events occur along the way. His advice is really tailored to your personal situation and he proposes out of the box solutions. Very pleasant to communicate with, knowledgeable and just a really great and fun person! Would definitely recommend him and contact him again in the future if we need financial advice. "

2020-12-22

Jeroen Veen

"Excellent service delivered in record time. Rob has a good network, understands his business and puts customer needs as his top priority. "

2020-12-18

Sebastiaan Kosman

"Rob is a proffesional and showed his experience in this business. Rob was always available for extra questions and always took an extra step. I can recommend Rob and will go back for the next one!"

2020-12-07

Kim

"This is the 2nd time we have turned to Rene to help find a suitable mortgage solution and he patiently explains all of the options and complexities. I can highly recommend him."

2020-12-06

Sahil

"Our mortgage was a special case. We talked to several banks and advisors. Rene was the only one that made it happen. He guided us through the whole process so professionally and explained everything clearly. Everything just went so smooth. I highly recommend Rene."

2020-11-28

P Ferrer

"Amazing service, Rob took care of everything and walk me through the process from A to Z. Super professional and highly recommended, specially if you don't have too much time avaliable. All was well and quick organised"

2020-11-25

Mo Alameddine

"Getting a mortgage never felt easier and that is thanks to Rob who took away all the stress from the process. From the first call Rob explained the whole process smoothly and the different types of mortgages and the type that fits my situation. Being an independent advisor, Rob managed to find the best condition that would help us. It was a great relaxing experience that I would advise anyone seeking a mortgage and looking to feel in safe to contact Rob. "

2020-11-19

Hugo Mendoza

"Rob and his partner helped me twice, first in getting a mortgage for the house where I live now and he made the process for a newbie like very easy to understand and felt always in safe hands. Then they also helped me get an investment mortgage which we discussed for months and then finally managed a way to make it possible, he never said it is not possible and found a solution that helped me get what I need. I would highly recommend Rob and his business partner."

2020-11-16

yves Pouliquen

"2nd time Rob is helping me to coordinate a request to my bank. as usual, Rob is extremely fast and accurate. I sincerely appreciate his professionalism and Reactivity. I have recommended Rob to my friends already. "

2020-11-16

F. Szajnfarber

"We just completed our house purchase and feel extremely satisfied with the professionalism and efforts of Rob and his team. The entire process went very smooth, from start to finish. Rob is very knowledgeable and guided us through the Dutch market - always seeking to match our needs. He was patient and always easy to reach. We got full support with the financial asssessment, financing plan and mortgage search. I highly recommend Rob when looking for finance advice and buying a property! "

2020-11-15

Adil Mohammad

"I worked through a bank - and quickly realised that if it was up to their own employee looking after new mortgage customers, then I would likely not get the mortgage. I contacted Rob - and he immediately went into swing securing an offer from the same bank in record time. He was responsive at all times. He knew the process and provided guidance at every step, whilst eliminating any hassle for me. It has been a fantastic experience due to the excellent and effective service he offered. I will definitely want to make use of Rob’s mortgage brokerage service again. And, I can strongly recommend him for anyone who needs to obtain a mortgage fast, efficiently and with minimum hassle. Great value!"

2020-10-28

Nevena

" Rob and his team made the mortgage application process a breeze! He is always available to answer questions and explain everything with a calm and cool vibe. Highly recommended"

2020-10-19

Simon

"Highly recommended - Rob made the mortgage application process pain-free and very quick. Awesome experience during a stressful time! "

2020-10-16

Maria

"I am very happy with the service provided by Rob, he always made sure I understood everything and felt comfortable with the decisions I made. Very efficient and great communication along the way. Made everything easy for me as a client. Highly recommended."

2020-10-15

Gabriela & Patrick

"With a busy work schedule and one baby on the way, we had hardly any time to investigate and go through the mortgage process ourselves, at the speed required by today's market. Rob provided us with the exact service that we needed: expertise and advise taylored to our needs and family situation, prompt follow up on paperwork and guidance on what we needed to do to secure our mortgage in time. As others mentioned, he made it easy for us. I really appreciate the customer centric and flexible attitude, therefore we would highly recommend him."

2020-10-15

Teodora & Marios

"Being an expat it is very challenging to arrange everything by yourself. Rob took great care of all our requirements and provided the best options for our mortgage. He guided us through the process from begin to end, keeping us always very well informed and taking the time to help us make the right decisions. Moreover he was always available by phone during the whole process in order to provide on the spot advice and assistance. Therefore I would highly recommend him."

2020-10-06

Simon

"As mentioned by many below, being an expat can be challenging when wanting to acquire a property with the best mortgage proposition. Rene was efficient from the beginning to the end, and provided a very competitive mortgage deal. He also responded very quickly to any requests. I definitely recommend Rene for any help with your future mortgage!"

2020-10-06

Sjaak en Clara

"Wi zijn ontzettend tevreden. Rogier van Weerd heeft ons werkelijk fantastisch begeleid in de aankoop van een nieuw huis. Op de vele vragen van onze kant bleef Rogier zeer professioneel antwoorden en hadden wij het volste vertrouwen dat het financieel goed zou komen. Top, we kunnen niet anders concluderen en dit bedrijf aanraden. Dank Rogier. "

2020-10-03

Mevr. Batenburg

"Voor onze beide kinderen heeft Rob een hypotheek kunnen regelen. Hij heeft onze kinderen uitgelegd hoe zoiets werkt een huis kopen. Een constructie gemaakt zodat ze het appartement konden kopen. Zeer tevreden en een aanrader voor een ieder die hun kind wil helpen met het kopen van een woning. "

2020-10-02

Kirsten Jansen

"Wat ben ik blij met Rob!! Rob staat altijd voor je klaar en geen vraag is teveel. Ook de hypotheek was supersnel rond! Ik kan nu met veel plezier in mijn nieuwe huisje wonen!! Bedankt Rob! "

2020-09-28

Eric and Maria

"We are grateful for Rob’s help with our mortgage application. We particularly appreciated the clarity, efficiency, and friendliness of the communication, as well as his efforts to get a good understanding of our particular situation. Should the need arise in future, we would certainly go back to Wouters & Van der Velde for advice."

2020-08-17

Jeroen Kouwenhoven

"Rob heeft ons super goed geholpen met de Hypotheek voor ons nieuwe huis. In het voor-traject heeft hij ons ook heel goed geadviseerd en je voelt dat Rob met je meedenkt en voelt. Rob en Rogier hebben ook heel snel voor ons de financiering rond gekregen door goed alle stukken te verzamelen an alle acties op tijd uittezetten. Zelfs de verkopende makelaar was verbaasd over de snelheid. "

2020-08-07

Robert & Marjanne

"Dit is de tweede keer dat Rob naar tevredenheid helpt met een financiering – prettige communicatie, eerlijk en "recht voor zijn raap advies", verstand van zaken, korte lijnen, snel schakelen en tijdige afronding van het geheel!!"

2020-08-05

Raoul & Razia

"Geholpen door Rob. Zeer concreet en deskundig advies met een persoonlijke touch. Gaat verder dan enkel alleen het faciliteren van een hypotheek. Kijkt naar de persoonlijke situatie en toetst op eerlijke wijze wat haalbaar is. Wij kunnen Rob met volle vertrouwen aanraden."

2020-08-02

Casper and Emma

"We are satisfied returning customers. Rob has helped us with our mortgage arrangements while we were in the Netherlands and also later when we had moved abroad. Importantly, Rob has a very good understanding of the specific needs of people who spend a (significant) part of their careers abroad and for whom standard mortgage solutions are inadequate. On top of that, he is a friendly person to deal with and fast to respond to queries."

2020-08-01

Ben

"Definitely recommend, as an expat I was guided the whole way through the process start to finish with no issues and help with all documentation. Fantastic service."

2020-07-20

Jacques Van der puil

"Did is nu de tweede keer dat we voor een hypotheek bij Wouters & van der Velde aankloppen. En net als vorige x vlekkeloos en uiterst vlot verlopen. Volgende keer zeker weer Wouters en van der Velde. Echte professionals."

2020-07-15

Kees grotenhuis

"With great expertise we were navigated through all the paperwork of getting a great mortgage that fulfilled all or wishes and more"

2020-07-15

Minos K.

"Rene has helped me on multiple occasions, most notably on the purchase of my first house. I am satisfied to the highest degree by our cooperation, namely by the speed, reliability, effectiveness, responsiveness, and the always well-informed, clear advice. I am definitely a returning customer and would highly recommend the services of Wouters & Van Der Velde."

2020-07-14

Fred and Ans

"Rene & Rob leveren professionele service en begrijpen wat je nodig hebt aan adviezen bij het kopen van een huis. Zelf in ons geval bij het kopen van een kavel en een te bouwen huis wat op zich een behoorlijk project is, geven ze de beste adviezen. Dankjewel hiervoor! "

2020-07-07

Marta & Sam

"Rene is great! He helped us with buying our first house and all the matters related to Polish/British household. Professional service, tailor-made and independent mortgage advice, personal touch."

2020-07-02

Ra'ed Kawar

"I am a returning customer, I have used Mr. Wouter's services in the past and I was happy with the results. On the second time, I have received again services that deliver results. What I also found interesting, is the understanding of the customer need, circumstances and the forthcoming solutions"

2020-06-14

Bjorn de M.

"I have known Rob for years and he has supported me for a wide range of both commercial and private mortgages. Beyond his pleasant attitude, customer focus and rather amazing speed of response his expertise is beyond none. Quite often he has been very transparent about certain solutions being more suitable for my personal situation, even at times when it would not be in his personal interest. A trusted advisor that I would recommend to anyone. I will be back :-). "

2020-06-13

Albert en Ditty

"We first came to Rob while still living in Nigeria and looking for a house in NL, despite the distance, Rob helped us sorting the Mortgage and we successfully completed the Purchase. In the following years he successfully helped 2 of my kids with mortgages on their houses. Rob is really knowledgeable in the world of mortgages and personal finances, and looks for a solution that best fits your personal circumstances but most importantly he is totally independent. He combines his skill with a very amiable character making it the perfect combination. So if you need a mortgage or advice on personal finance, I have no hesitation in recommending Rob and his colleagues Rogier and Renee."

2020-06-07

Albert Holtslag

"Hypotheek advies van dhr Wouters sinds 2005. 5 nieuwe hypotheken en oversluitingen. Eerst via Kroller, nu woutersenvandervelde. Iedere keer opnieuw het beste advies en een scherper aanbod dan van banken direct en andere aanbieders. Nu in april 2020 voor een CPO project in Den Haag opnieuw hetzelfde. Kosten van hypotheek advies zijn tegenwoordig transparant en worden apart afgerekend. Kan een hurdle zijn. Het beste advies is goud waard en is snel terugverdiend 👍"

2020-06-06

Matthieu

"Rob and Rogier have been instrumental at providing tailor made mortgage advice for our needs, making the entire process stress free as well as getting a great mortgage deal! Much appreciated!"

2020-05-27

Marc en Jennifer

"Rob heeft ons snel en goed geholpen met de hypotheek en levensverzekering voor onze nieuwe woning. Hij had oog voor specifieke (arbeids) situaties waardoor hij ons ook onder lastige omstandigheden zeer goed maatwerk heeft geleverd. Echt klasse! "

2020-05-27

Ruben

"Rob beschikt over alle kennis die nodig is, en is daarnaast ook nog eens een prettig persoon om mee samen te werken. Hij denkt graag mee, durft initiatief te nemen, is altijd aanspreekbaar en hanteert een persoonlijke aanpak. Ook kijkt hij naar jou als persoon en passen hij z'n advies daarop aan. Geen klachten, en kan het iedereen aanbevelen. "

2020-05-19

Maurien

"Rene heeft ons de afgelopen 17 jaar op een aantal belangrijke momenten heel goed en snel geadviseerd. Hij kan financiële zaken duidelijk uitleggen en gaat goed in op je persoonlijke situatie en voorkeuren. Zijn hypotheekadvies bij de aankoop van ons eerste huis heeft heel goed uitgepakt en ook recent is zijn advies weer van grote waarde geweest. Door zijn persoonlijke aanpak, kan ik hem van harte aanbevelen! "

2020-05-18

Chloe & Luke

"Rob came highly recommended and did not disappoint! He gave us all the information we needed to feel happy and confident in our purchase, took the time to explain everything and get to know us. He made the whole application feel seamless and simple. Overall an excellent, personal service. "

2020-05-04

Edzard en Elisabeth

"Rob was recommended to me via a friend and did not disappoint! I am a Dutch expat living abroad and in this case not so straightforward to arrange a mortgage. Rob has got long experience and exactly knows how the system works, which is of great benefit. He can get things done with the banks very quickly, also in situations where custom advice is required. He is very helpful in relation to all my questions and responds very quickly, which was very helpful especially as I required a mortgage during the COVID 19 market crash. I would highly recommend him!!"

2020-05-04

Todd

"we engaged Rob Wouters even before we relocated to The Hague. Rob had arranged pre-approvals and set us up for success to begin property search on day one with the confidence that we could submit an offer right away. Rob assured us that the process to secure a mortgage in the Netherlands is often painful and cumbersome, yet we experienced non of that first hand. Rob worked hard behind the scenes, clearly leveraging his remarkable relationship with the lending bank, to deliver a timely outcome. Finances were never on critical path for us, and we now have our new home, essentially trouble free. Rob was available and personal throughout the process. We cannot recommend Rob's services more highly for those navigating the financial process behind buying a new home."

2020-04-30

Richard

"Rob is top! Ik ken Rob al bijna 20 jaar en ben vanaf het begin onder de indruk van zijn kennis van zaken, zijn vermogen om oplossingen te vinden voor bijkans iedere situatie, zijn kennis van de fiscale wetgeving en zijn heldere kijk op de risico's en voordelen van verschillende mogelijke constructies. Zijn relaties met de voornaamste financiers maken het mogelijk dat hij zeer snel kan werken en het vertrouwen van de hypotheekdesk van de bank laat het toe dat wachttijden worden vermeden. En daarnaast is Rob gewoon een goed mens, met een eerlijke inslag. Hij kijkt niet alleen naar de financien, maar ook naar de mens achter de vraag en dat is minstens zo belangrijk. Dank voor opnieuw een geslaagd traject, Rob, en succes met je onderneming. "

2020-04-29

Marijke

"Al sinds 2009 ben ik klant van René. Hij heeft me destijds tot grote tevredenheid geholpen met allerlei financiële zaken (o.a. lijfrenteverzekeringen) en onlangs wederom bij het overzetten van mijn hypotheek en weer is er echt maatwerk geleverd! Ik heb de samenwerking als zeer prettig en kundig ervaren. Ik ben dan ook weer heel erg blij met de uitkomst en kan René dan ook van harte aanbevelen voor een kundig advies en prettige samenwerking. Nogmaals mijn dank René!"

2020-04-24

Corine Man in 't Veld

" Ongelofelijk tevreden ben ik over René en zijn specifieke kennis en diensten. Hij is zeer professioneel en geeft een heel eerlijk advies precies op maat. Hij is zeer ervaren en kan zich heel goed verplaatsen in de situatie en de wensen van zijn klanten. Hij is uiterst geduldig en kan goed luisteren. Ook is hij heel creatief in het meedenken en het zoeken naar oplossingen. Hij houdt zich keurig aan zijn afspraken en is heel nauwgezet. Kortom, voor mij was en is het een feest om zaken met hem te doen. Ik kan hem echt aanbevelen. Dank je wel René !!!!!! "

2020-04-23

Juan & Joris

"After a great experience the first time, it seemed only logical to contact Rene again for the purchase of a house. We truly do not regret it. His work stands far above the work of comparable advisors. We have as of yet been unable to catch him making a single slip-up. But above that, we consider him a warm and person. A person that we are greatly indebted to as no service fee could possibly cover the kind, professional and high quality advice that Rene has bennefited us with."

2020-04-21

Rein

"We have been a longtime client with Rob and Rogier from their previous employer. Hence we did not heisitate to work with them in their new Company. The services are amzingly fast; a quote from the bank is usually within a day or two, acceptance letter in the same time frame. Interaction and contact with them is very pleasant and personal, an exception in today's world. Very pleased with their services and will continue using them."

2020-04-21

Giorgia

"Buying our first house in the Netherlands was easy with Rob. From the first meeting, we have appreciated his strong expertise, honest advice and proximity – he has been always with us in every step and beyond. A professional expert who works fast and efficiently, someone who is adapting his approach based on the situation in front of him. For us, he is a point of reference and we are referring his name in our expats' community."

2020-04-19

Magda

"Wij zijn zeer tevreden over het hele proces van advies tot kopen met Rob. Je word in het begin gelijk wakker geschud en tot de echte wereld terug gebracht. En dat heb je nodig van je adviseur. Hij is effectief, eerlijk tot de bot en dat heb je nodig om je financiële situatie op orde te stellen. Hij heeft ons enorm geholpen met juiste beslissingen en daardoor konden we onze droomhuis kopen. Nog maals ontzettend bedankt voor alles! Gr.Magda&Dennis"

2020-04-14

Barry van der Hoeven & Sanne Dietz

"Rob heb ik leren kennen als collega, omdat ik zelf ook werkzaam ben ik de financiële sector. Met verwondering en bewondering heb ik kunnen zien hoe Rob op een zeer hoog niveau service levert aan zijn klanten. Bij de aankoop van onze eerste woning heb ik Rob ingeschakeld en dit hebben wij als zeer prettig ervaren. Niet alleen qua snelheid en gemak, maar ook zijn visie over onze financiële toekomst gaf ons veel rust en vertrouwen. Bedankt Rob! "

2020-04-14

Stephan Tio

"It is very nice to experience positive results from working together with your advisers. Rogier van Weerd has been assisting us for more than ten years now, also before my retirement from the Shell company. He is very professional, and works fast and efficiently. The vast experience of him and his colleagues can offer many advantages when we want to choose the right option that fulfills our needs. Thank you so much for your excellent added value, Rogier!"

2020-04-14

Birgit

"Rob Wouters provided excellent guidance when buying our house. Rob gives good and honest advice, he works efficiently, has arranged our finances within a very short time and is reliable. Rob has expertise, experience and a people-oriented approach. I would certainly recommend him. Thanks again Rob!"

2020-04-12

Quan

"I'm a client of Rob. His service is very professional, fast, pragmatic and reliable. He is the one who I will highly recommended to all of my friend. "

2020-04-08

Nicolette

"Door het meekijken en meedenken van Rob op een fijne manier een fantastisch huis gekocht. Hij geeft een eerlijk advies en denkt ook met je mee aan de hand van je persoonlijke situatie. Bij een bank is het een eenzijdig advies, maar bij hem weet je zeker dat het advies echt op jou gericht is. Hoe fijn is het om op zo'n manier een huis te kopen! En zelfs als je vraagjes daarna hebt helpt hij je nog. Wij raden iedereen aan "met Rob (Wouters) samen je nieuwe woning te kopen". "

2020-04-07

Fam. Wannee

"We zijn een jong gezin die voor het eerst een huis wilde kopen. We gingen door een spannende periode, maar met behulp van Rob, zijn wij vaak gerustgesteld met eerlijk advies en snelle oplossingen. Hij heeft uiteindeljk het meest haalbare eruit weten te krijgen voor ons en we zijn hem dan ook ontzettend dankbaar. Wij raden iedereen Rob Wouters aan! Nogmaals bedankt Rob!"

2020-03-25

Zwenie

"Rob has been instrumental in my first house purchase. He was very patient in answering all the questions i threw his way. I really appreciate the effort he has put into my case. The process would have been very stressful if I didnt have Rob’s expert advice. Thank you Rob!!"

2020-03-25

Renaldo

"Buying my first house was a challenge, however Rob made that journey much easier. Rob has helped out family members before, which led me back to him. The first conversation we had proved that he asked about me as a person, and my goals, instead of all the standardized questions. His personal attention, but also extensive knowledge, eased what is normally a very stressful period. Ultimately, Rob helped me out tremendously, which resulted in me being able to buy my first home. I'd advise Rob to anyone who asks, simply because Rob treats you like an actual person, instead of just another number. "

2020-03-24

Henk De kraa

"Ondanks dat het de drukke decembermaand was, werden wij snel , accuraat en professioneel door Rob Wouters aan een.nieuwe hypotheek geholpen! Grote dank"

2020-03-24

Kees Compier

"We have been very well supported with the application of the mortgage for our new house. Excellent and straight forward advise, service and good feedback on the status of the application process. "

2020-03-19

Raimond

"Excellent advice and services from Rob and Rene regarding the mortgage of our new home. They kept us constantly informed. Will definitely choose them again next time and can only recommend them."

2020-03-19

Ferid

"Rob Wouters from “Wouters & Van der Velde” has been for more than 20 years our Mortgages advisor in the Netherlands, he has recently been instrumental in arranging our 2nd mortgage, which was certainly not an easy international case. Over the years, we have always received financial advice and support without any obligations. In our opinion Rob and his team have a thorough and in depth knowledge of EXPAT financial services that often needs to be handled efficiently and quickly and on the basis of good faith. Rob is well accessible, replies quickly to questions (important when being abroad), receives you (when in country) in an “informal” atmosphere and will always make the time to get to know you personally aiming at a personal and fit for purpose advice."

2020-03-16

Maarten

"After being passed around from pillar to post to get our mortgage sorted, I came in contact with Rob Wouters from "Wouters & van der Velde". From the first contact, Rob made the difference, he asked the right questions and an appointment was made quickly. Our mortgage was not easy to arrange due to foreign income, but due to Rob's knowledge and drive, it ultimately was a piece of cake for us. If only I had contacted him straight away, it would have saved a lot of stress. I can full heartily recommend Rob! "

2019-07-16

Bhavesh

"Rob assisted me with two properties in last 4 years. Rob has an immense understanding of Dutch housing market especially the mortgages. Together with knowledge and his can do mentality has helped me getting matters sorted out in few days time which generally takes weeks or even months. I feel happy to recommend Rob's services in housing market sector. "

2019-06-15

Jan

"Imagine you are an Expat in the Netherlands, you signed a work contract for some years and you don't plan to stay forever but still: you really dislike the idea of paying rent. After all, the rent you are paying month after month pays the investment of someone else, so to be explicit: you are throwing your money out of the window for the benefit of someone else, you don't even know! Of course that's not smart, so you had a look at the real estate market and although you don't speak Dutch you finally found a house or flat. You spoke with your partner and some colleagues and of course it makes sense to buy, as the Netherlands are a strong economy and a real international business hub with great infrastructure. And whatever will happen with Brexit, the Netherlands will for sure benefit, as blue chip companies are already moving their headquarters from the UK to the NL. But, of course nothing comes as easy as it looks and there are a lots of written and unwritten rules about applying for a mortgage. Which bank offers the best rates? How much money must I own, to apply for a mortgage? 60%, 50% or is less also fine? Didn't one of your colleagues even told you that you can borrow up to a maximum of 100% of your property's value in the Netherlands? And for how many years should you fix the interest? Well, to summarize this, there is one man, who can help you with all your financial questions and if you are looking for someone who has lots of years of experience, who knows the financial landscape in the Netherlands like the back of one's hand, who speaks Dutch and English, and who knows, how to guide Expats through the process of buying a house or a flat in the Netherlands you just found this guide. Mr Rob Wouters helped me and his expertise and network were absolutely valuable. I can highly recommend Rob for anybody, who is thinking of buying property in the Netherlands and applying for a loan. Rob helped me, efficient, quick, and always solution orientated! Thanks Rob!"

2019-02-26

Tessa

"In the last 15 years I bought and sold three houses, all with Rob. The reason that I am a return customer is that Rob is independent - he wants what is best for me versus trying to sell me a certain product. He personally dealt with the whole process involving the mortgages, he digs deeply into what was important for me each time so he could advise me on the best type of mortgage and with whom. On top of that he helped with the administrative burden, lining up the relevant parties for signing etc. If I ever buy a house again, Rob is on speed dial!"

2019-02-25